Press "Enter" to skip to content

The Who to hit New York in May

BY EVERYNIGHT CHARLEY CRESPO | The Who on Monday announced “The Who Hits Back!” a 29-date tour with the initial segment in April and May and a second in October and November.

The New York City area shows happen at Madison Square Garden on May 26 and the UBS Arena on Oct. 7.

Original members Roger Daltrey and Pete Townshend will be accompanied by guitarist Simon Townshend, keyboardists Loren Gold and Emily Marshall, bassist Jon Button, drummer Zak Starkey and backing vocalist Billy Nicholls, along with an orchestra led by conductor Keith Levenson, lead violinist Katie Jacoby and lead cellist Audrey Snyder.

“Pete and I said we’d be back, but we didn’t think we’d have to wait for two years for the privilege,” Daltry said in a statement. “This is making the chance to perform feel even more special this time around. So many livelihoods have been impacted due to COVID, so we are thrilled to get everyone back together — the band, the crew and the fans. We’re gearing up for a great show that hits back in the only way The Who know how, by giving it everything we got.”

For more of Everynight Charley Crespo’s coverage of the city’s live music scene, check out The Manhattan Beat.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.